

www.rbi.org.in

RBI/2014-15/457 DBR.RRB.No.72/03.05.100/2014-15

February 6, 2015

All Regional Rural Banks

Dear Sir/Madam,

Inclusion in/exclusion from the Second Schedule to the Reserve Bank of India Act, 1934-Regional Rural Banks (RRBs)

We advise that the names of five Regional Rural Banks have been included in the Second Schedule to the Reserve Bank of India Act, 1934 by notifications RPCD.CO.RRB.BC.No.76/03.05.100/ 2013-14 dated January 27, 2014, RPCD.CO.RRB.BC.No.94/03.05.100/ 2013-14 dated April 9, 2014 and RPCD.CO.RRB.BC.No.98/03.05.100/ 2013-14 dated May 8, 2014, published in the Extraordinary Gazette of India (Part III - Section 4) dated May 24, 2014 and July 25, 2014.

- 2. Simultaneously, the names of 17 erstwhile Regional Rural Banks (RRBs) have been excluded from the Second Schedule to the Reserve Bank of India Act, 1934 by notifications RPCD.CO.RRB.BC.No.77/03.05.100/ 2013-14 27. dated January 2014, RPCD.CO.RRB.BC.No.95/03.05.100/ 2013-14 dated April 9, 2014 and RPCD.CO.RRB.BC.No.99/03.05.100/ 2013-14 dated May 8, 2014, published in the Extraordinary Gazette of India (Part III - Section 4) dated May 24, 2014 and July 25, 2014.
- 3. Copies of the above notifications are enclosed.

22661602, 22601000 Fax No: 022-2270 5670, 2260 5671, 5691 2270, 2260 5692

4. Please acknowledge receipt to our Regional Office concerned.

Yours faithfully,

(Sudha Damodar) Chief General Manager Encl : As Above

बैंकिंग विनियमन विभाग, केंद्रीय कार्यालय, 12वीं और 13वीं मंज़िल, केंद्रीय कार्यालय भवन, शहीद भगत सिंह मार्ग, मुंबई 400001 टेलीफोन /Tel No: 22661602, 22601000 फैक्स/Fax No: 022-2270 5670, 2260 5671, 5691 2270, 2260 5692 Department of Banking Regulation, Central Office, 12th & 13th Floor, Central Office Bhavan, Shahid Bhagat Singh Marg, Mumbai – 400001. Tel No:

In pursuance of clause (a) of sub section (6) of Section 42 of the Reserve Bank of India Act,1934 (2 of 1934) the Reserve Bank of India directs the inclusion in the Second Schedule to the said Act of the following Regional Rural Bank, namely:

1. Marudhara Gramin Bank, Jodhpur, Rajasthan

In pursuance of clause (a) of sub section (6) of Section 42 of the Reserve Bank of India Act. 1934 (2 of 1934) the Reserve Bank of India directs the inclusion in the Second Schedule to the said Act of the following Regional Rural Bank, namely:

1. Paschim Banga Gramin Bank , Howrah , West Bengal

In pursuance of clause (a) of sub section (6) of Section 42 of the Reserve Bank of India Act, 1934 (2 of 1934) the Reserve Bank of India directs the inclusion in the Second Schedule to the said Act of the following Regional Rural Bank, namely:

- 1) Kerala Gramin Bank, Malappuram, Kerala.
- 2) Chhattisgarh Rajya Gramin Bank, Raipur, Chhattisgarh.
- 3) Pragathi Krishna Gramin Bank, Bellary, Karnataka

In pursuance of clause (b) of sub section (6) of Section 42 of the Reserve Bank of India Act. 1934 (2 of 1934) the Reserve Bank of India directs the exclusion from the Second Schedule to the said Act of the following Regional Rural Banks, namely:

- 1. Marwar Ganganagar Bikaner Gramin Bank, Pali, Rajasthan
- 2. Jaipur Thar Gramin Bank, Jaipur, Rajasthan

In pursuance of clause (b) of sub section (6) of Section 42 of the Reserve Bank of India Act. 1934 (2 of 1934) the Reserve Bank of India directs the exclusion from the Second Schedule to the said Act of the following Regional Rural Banks, namely:

- 1. Bardhman Gramin Bank, Burdwan, West Bengal
- 2. Howrah Gramin Bank, Howrah, West Bengal
- 3. Mayurakshi Gramin Bank, Suri, West Bengal
- 4. Cuttack Gramya Bank, Cuttack, Odisha
- 5. Balasore Gramya Bank, Balasore, Odisha.
- 6. Hindon Gramin Bank, Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh.
- 7. Muzaffarnagar Kshetriya Gramin Bank, Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh
- 8. Vidur Gramin Bank, Bijnor, Uttar Pradesh

In pursuance of clause (b) of sub section (6) of Section 42 of the Reserve Bank of India Act, 1934 (2 of 1934) the Reserve Bank of India directs the exclusion from the Second Schedule to the said Act of the following Regional Rural Banks, namely:

- 1) South Malabar Gramin Bank, Malappuram, Kerala
- 2) North Malabar Gramin Bank, Kannur, Kerala
- 3) Chhattisgarh Gramin Bank, Raipur, Chhattisgarh
- 4) Durg Rajnandgaon Gramin Bank, Rajnandgaon, Chhatisgarh
- 5) Surguja Kshetriya Gramin Bank, Ambikapur, Chhattisgarh
- 6) Pragathi Gramin Bank, Bellary, Karnataka
- 7) Krishna Grameena Bank, Gulbarga, Karnataka